Membership Committee (MC)



The FIDIC Membership Committee (MC) (“the Committee”) is a working committee of FIDIC appointed by the FIDIC Board, whose primary functions are to:

  • Oversee all aspects of FIDIC membership, not limited to attraction, retention, cessation, communication with or satisfaction of members and on regular basis identify issues.
  • Develop a strategy for FIDIC to attract and retain members with options to create sustainable value for its members.
  • Identify trends around membership aspects within similar global associations.
  • Advise the FIDIC Board and Secretariat on all aspects of FIDIC membership across the
  • Consulting Engineering industry.
Full details of purpose and activities can be found in the Terms of Reference below.

Terms of Reference (ToR)


Apply to be considered for membership of this committee


Responsible FIDIC Board Members

Liu Luobing

People's Republic of China
Primary responsibility

Martina Hess

Secondary responsibility


Enni Soetanto (chair)


Kiran Kumar Kapila


Amr Abdel Jalil


Ali Jaber


Yassin Doolaur


Aziz Karavdic

Bosnia and Herzegovina 

Latoya Ouna

FLAC Observer                                                  Kenya

Italo Goyzueta

Federation Operations Director

Italo is FIDIC’s Federation Operations Director. Italo has more than 18 years’ work experience in various functions. He works with the FIDIC Board and CEO in the delivery of federation governance and membership business-related activities. He also plans, manages and provides operational support to FIDIC working committees, regional groups, the Directors and Secretaries Council, and Future Leaders groups.

+41 22 568 0509

 Need help? Click here